“Just Asking” with Worcester Sharks James Marcou

Worcester Sharks James Marcou posing for the "Band of Brother's" movie poster. Photo Courtesy of James Marcou.

Wanting to learn more about the upcoming Sharks, I sent a tweet last week to Worcester Sharks rookie James Marcou {@wsharksmarcou19}, asking him if he wouldn’t mind answering 20 of the questions that appear in the “Just Asking” section of the San Jose Sharks Magazine.  Not only did Mr. Marcou respond to my tweet, he answered all the questions through messaging from his Facebook page.  I would like to thank Mr. Marcou for answering all these questions and look forward to seeing him play in San Jose.

On my days off, I like toHangout and sleep.

Favorite road cityHershey.

Exercise I hate the mostbiking.

Favorite dessertTiramisu.

My hockey idol isSteve Yzerman.

The piece of equipment I’m pickiest about isskates.

Who has the hardest shot on the teamJustin Braun and he got robbed at the AHL All Star game as well.

Who’s your roommate on the roadMostly switch it up but I’ve roomed with Matt Irwin a couple times.

My favorite pre-game meal isChicken Parmesan.

Favorite sport outside of hockeyGolf.

Funniest person on the Worcester Sharks isSean Sullivan.

Teammate I hang out with the mostMatt Irwin and Justin Braun.

Favorite hockey momentSigning with the San Jose Sharks.

My first job wasCounseling a hockey camp duh.

What would you do for a living if it wasn’t for hockeyProbably be doing something in the finacncial world as I am finishing up my finance degree from UMASS-AMHERST.

To pass the time on long tripsI like to read or mostly play on the computer thanks to wifi from our fox bus company.

Favorite professional sports team (other than Sharks)New York Jets.

People say I look likeAnybody short 🙂

Why do you wear your jersey number19 is my number because my favorite player growing up was Steve Yzerman. I was also born on the 19th.

Who do you model your playing style afterI try to model my game after Daniel Briere of the Flyers. He is not the biggest guy out there and just the success he has shows you how good he is.

About Jon Allred

Life long San Jose and Worcester Sharks fan that bleeds teal and black.

Posted on March 4, 2011, in Sports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. LOVE THIS 🙂
    I’m a BIG Marcou fan!!!

  2. Awesome! That’s so cool he answered the questions! They did a short bit on Cheechoo just before the Wings game. I miss that guy.

  3. Miché Saaijman

    He sounds like a really cool guy. I think I’m now officially one of his fans!

  4. That’s pretty awesome Jon.

  5. FUM! Thanks for sharing! I like that hockey players take time to do this for their fans and not forget about the “little people” =) can’t wait for the next set.

Leave a Reply

