“Just Asking” with San Jose Sharks prospect Sena Acolatse

Sena Acolatse in action for the Prince George Cougars. Photo courtesy of pgcougars.com

Last weekend, I sent a tweet to newly signed San Jose Sharks prospect Sena Acolatse {@blackalatse}, asking him if he wouldn’t mind answering 20 questions for this week’s installment of “Just Asking.”  Not only did Mr. Acolatse tweet me back with an emphatic “yes,” he also sent me a direct message on Twitter with his email address so I could send him the questions, which he responded to less than 24-hours later.  I would like to thank Mr. Acolatse for responding as quickly as he did and hope to see him on the ice soon for both the Worcester and San Jose Sharks.

Being the first Bay Area prospect to sign with the Sharks isA pretty cool feeling.  I never thought I’d be able to get the chance to play for the team that started it all off for me.

Favorite Sharks player growing up wasMike Ricci was my favorite player.  I also was a fan of Owen Nolan and Marco Sturm.

Who do you model your playing style afterI hear that I’m like Dustin Byfuglien a lot.

On my days off, I like toChill and watch movies.  Take it easy.

Exercise I hate the mostRunning.

Favorite dessertIce Cream.

My hockey idol isJoe Thornton because of how smart of a player he is.

The piece of equipment I’m pickiest about isMy sticks and gloves.

My favorite pre-game meal isPasta and chicken.

Favorite road cityKelowna or Edmonton when we go.

My first job wasJust been hockey.

Worst injury suffered wasnothing serious.

Favorite professional sports team (Other than Sharks)Edmonton Oilers.

Favorite hockey momentSigning with the Sharks.

Something I do before every gameNap.

People say I look likeI’ve heard Will Smith but I disagree.

What would you do for a living if it wasn’t for hockeyAs of right now, probably going to school.

Why do you wear your jersey numberI was just given the number 14 when I got to Prince George.  I’m not overly picky with which number I wear.

Playing my first game at the “Shark Tank” will beUnbelieveable.  I’ll be more than fired up.

Sharks fans can expectOffensive production and not afraid to mix it up when I have to.

About Jon Allred

Life long San Jose and Worcester Sharks fan that bleeds teal and black.

Posted on March 11, 2011, in Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Awesome!! I like him already! I really hope to see him playing for the SJ Sharks one day.

  2. Miché Saaijman

    he sounds like a wonderful hockey player.can’t waite 2 read bout him in your upcoming blogs!

  3. Looks like a promising player! Let’s see how he does in the upcoming games.

Leave a Reply

