“Just Asking” with Worcester Sharks goalie Carter Hutton

Carter Hutton's headshot for the 2010-11 AHL season. Photo courtesy of sharksahl.com

On March 9th, I sent a tweet to Worcester Sharks goalie Carter Hutton {@Hutts85}, asking him if he wouldn’t mind answering 20 questions for a future installment of “Just Asking.”  Not only did Mr. Hutton tweet back “Ya no problem just let me know the details,” but he also tweeted me his email address so I could send him the questions, which he quickly responded to.  As a bonus, Mr. Hutton answered the questions with regards to his time up on the San Jose Sharks roster.  I want to thank Mr. Hutton again for answering these questions and wish him and the Worcester Sharks well this weekend with their three-game home-stand at the DCU Center as they continue to battle for the third and final guaranteed playoff spot in the Atlantic Division of the AHL Eastern Conference.

On my days off, I like toFish or golf.

Favorite road cityFlorida.

Exercise I hate the mostRunning.

Favorite dessertIce Cream.

My hockey idol isSteve Yzerman.

The piece of equipment I’m the pickiest about isPads.

Who has the hardest shot on the teamTough to say but probably Niclas Wallin.

Who’s your roommate on the roadDon’t have one.  Goalies get their own room.

My favorite pre-game meal isGrilled chicken and pasta.

Favorite sport outside hockeybaseball.

Funniest person on the San Jose Sharks isJoe Thornton hands down.

Teammate I hang out with the mostLogan Couture.

Favorite hockey momentWinning the Jr. A championship.  It was special because I had lots of good friends on the team and was in my hometown.

My first job wasLittle Caesars Pizza.

What would you do for a living if it wasn’t for hockeyFireman.

To pass the time on long tripsI listen to music and read books.

Favorite professional sports team (other than sharks)Grew up a Red Wings fan but that’s long gone.

People say I look likeJake Gyllenhaal.

Why do you wear your jersey numberWell this one is easy…They just gave it to me at the start of training camp and I didn’t have much choice.

Who do you model your playing style afterI really like the way Cam Ward plays but I try to find different things I can use from other goalies as well.

About Jon Allred

Life long San Jose and Worcester Sharks fan that bleeds teal and black.

Posted on March 25, 2011, in Sports and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

