“Teal Town Tweet Talk” for the week of 8/1/11 – 8/6/11

new2

Before I begin this installment of “Teal Town Tweet Talk,” I would like to apologize for not posting this the prior two weeks.  I was debating as to whether I should continue doing it and decided to keep doing it just as my fun post once a week.

In the two weeks “Teal Town Tweet Talk” as absent, Dan DaSilva announced he was heading overseas to play in the Kontinental Hockey League {KHL} in Russia; goalie Carter Hutton signed a contract to play with the Rockford Icehogs in the American Hockey League {AHL}, and both Owen Nolan {@OwenNolan11} and Brent Burns {@Burnzie88} joined the Twitter world.

Sena Acolatse

“Just realized I still haven’t seen the 4th pirates of the carribean movie. I need to get #priorities in order. Shieeeet”  {Aug. 1}

Jamie Baker

“Welcome to SJ Colin White. With Murray, Burns and Vandermeer the Sharks have one tough set of D to compliment Boyle, Vlasic, Demers & Braun”  {Aug. 3}

Brodie Brazil

“Watching game 3 #sjsharks vs #LAKings on #NHL network. Ah the memories.”  {Aug. 3}

Brent Burns

“What’s up guys!! Starting up this twitter world, figure moving across country ain’t crazy enough!!”  {Aug. 2}

Ryane Clowe

@Burnzie88 Welcome to San Jose my friend.. look forward to mukkin it up with you this year. Congrads on the new deal as well #nomoresnow”  {Aug. 3}

Logan Couture

“Attempted to take an IQ test online. My brain hurt after the first 5 questions, its been 4 years since my last class of school..#timeflies”  {Aug. 6}

Dan DaSilva

“Not used to these 2 a days over here in Slovakia. Tough sched”  {Aug. 6}

Dylan DeMelo

“Swamp people is actually a sick show”  {Aug. 3}

Curt Gogol

“Heading up to edmonton this weekend to watch my boys sgar and freddy in world j camp. #proudfather”  {Aug. 3}

Carter Hutton

“Excited for next year and new opportunities, Thanks to everyone this season great experiences and memories”  {Aug. 1}

Sean Kuraly

“Goo Goo Dolls!! But more importantly Michelle Branch…”  {Aug. 2}

James Livingston

“how lucky am I? I got a flat tire this afternoon… i got home to take a shower and when i was done my neighbor fixed it for me. Thanks!!!”  {Aug. 5}

James Marcou

“How much luggage does the jersey shore need? #areyoukiddingme”  {Aug. 4}

Jamie McGinn

“So when they call it #Sharkweek shouldn’t it be shark shows 24/7? #ifyourgoingtodoitright”  {Aug. 4}

Lee Moffie

“I chirp airport security and I end up being the only passenger not on my overbooked flight #denied #standby #layover #pissedoff #karma”  {Aug. 4}

S.J. Sharkie

“Busy day today – ending with being the ring bearer at a special wedding! #fb”  {Aug. 6}

Sean Sullivan

“I didn’t know 6 am existed in the summer.”  {Aug. 2}

Tommy Wingels

“you know a lot of people go to college for 7 years #notadoctor”  {Aug. 4}

About Jon Allred

Life long San Jose and Worcester Sharks fan that bleeds teal and black.

Posted on August 7, 2011, in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

