Trying to find this San Jose Sharks poster

posterOver the last couple of years, I have been collecting posters of both the San Jose and Worcester Sharks.  It started in the summer of 2011 when I saw the Starline “Shark Attack” goalie mask poster on eBay.  I had that poster on my bedroom door as a kid and seeing it on eBay made me think it would look good framed (my poster was long gone).  That’s where the collection started.

In the time since that eBay purchase, I have had some good fortunate and tons of luck in building my collection.  Sports Poster Warehouse had three vintage Sharks posters, two of which were Costacsos I didn’t know existed (Jeff Friesen “Shark Attack” poster and Teemu Selanne “Beware of the Finn”).  Ebay has been a goldmine in finding ultra rare posters such as the Pat Falloon “Shark Attack” poster and the Brain Hayward goalie poster.

However, there is one poster that is missing from the collection and it’s the poster you see above (made by Costacos) that features former Sharks Arturs Irbe, Sandis Ozolinsh and Igor Larionov. I have checked eBay on a consistent basis with no luck, and have contacted numerous eBay sellers, most of whom have either never seen the poster before or simply don’t have it.

I had a 13×17 version of the poster back in 1995 when I was in fifth grade that I bought at the school book fair, and currently have a mini 4×6 version I won off eBay in 2012.  Simply put, locating the full version poster is proving to be more difficult than conquering the American Gladiators NES video game.

If anyone reading this comes across a full version of this poster, please let me know.

About Jon Allred

Life long San Jose and Worcester Sharks fan that bleeds teal and black.

Posted on December 19, 2013, in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

